The Associated Press Television-Radio Association is hosting a seminar for broadcast journalists on Sept. 26, 2015 in Palm Springs, Calif.

Seminar agenda:

8:30 a.m. Meet and greet!

9 a.m. Broadcast Legend, Emmy winning reporter and author Wayne Freedman, ABC7 Reporter: Get Your Game On! Writing and Editing for Broadcast News.

10:30 a.m. Breakout Sessions:

- Broadcasting Today: Challenges facing news managers, producers, editors and reporters in an era of Social Media, hashtags and the Twitter feed.

- Talent Scout: Challenges facing reporters today! How to make yourself standout from the crowd while maintaining your composure as you manage your live shot, editing your package, and feeding Social Media.

Noon: Lunch, with Guest Speaker Don Knapp, former CNN Los Angeles Correspondent and now retiring CBS5 reporter. 40 years covering coups and earthquakes.

1:30 p.m. Tape critiques. Bring your sticks with your latest air checks for critique by industry leaders.

Afternoon breakout: Palm Springs Visitors & Convention Bureau hosts an evening on the town, including golf and Happy Hour.

$20 in Advance, $30 Day of Seminar:
Click here to pay in advance:

Or, Send your reservations, with checks made out to:
AP Television Radio Association, C/O Donna Davidson,
Associated Press
221 S. Figueroa, Suite 300
Los Angeles, CA 90012

APTRA Academy APTRA Academy APTRA Academy APTRA Academy


Click For Details


Take a moment to look back on the past events from APTRA.
Click to view
Click Here to see the complete list of winners

Mark Twain Awards WINNERS